Omega X is back with a new album, proving they aren’t just some flash in the pan. The 11-member Spire Entertainment group has returned with their first full-length album, Story Written in Music. The songs on the new album were created with a mixture of ballads, hip-hop, R&B, and dance genres.

     The title track, “PLAY DUMB,” shows the playful side of the members that fans have seen from their fun videos on TikTok and in their personalities. B-side “AIRPLANE,” co-written by members Jaehan and Yechan, plays with snares, synthesizers, and lyrics that showcase their more mature side.

     If you’re unfamiliar with the group, please understand that they are no strangers to the music scene as they have all previously appeared on reality TV audition programs or debuted with other K-Pop groups. Leader Jaehan was a member of the group SPECTRUM and was part of the survival show Produce 101 Season 2. Hwichan was part of the group Limitless under the stage name Raychan. Sebin was a member of SNUPER. Hangyeom is a former member of Seven O’Clock, where he went by the stage name A-Day. He also participated in the survival show MIXNINETaedong is a former member of the group GIDONGDAE and was a contestant on Produce 101 Season 2 and BOYS24. Xen and Jehyun were members of 1Team. Kevin, Hyuk, and Junghoon were members of ENOi. Yechan was a member of the group 1THE9 and participated in the survival show Under 19.

     Check out their newest album and support them on social media.

Twitter // Members Twitter // Instagram // Members Instagram // TikTok // YouTube // Spotify